MAYORALTY & HONORARY FREEDOM SUB-COMMITTEE

Meeting held on Monday 13 July 2015 at 6:00 p.m. in F9 Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

MINUTES - PART A

Present: Councillors Toni Letts, Dudley Mead, Tony Newman, Tim Pollard.

Absent: Councillor Oliver Lewis

Apologies: Councillor Oliver Lewis

MINUTES - PART A

A07/15 Appointment of Chair

RESOLVED that Councillor Tony Newman be appointed Chair for the remainder of the 2015/16 Municipal year,

A08/15 Disclosure of interests

None

A09/15 Minutes of the Meeting held on 26 January 2015

RESOLVED that the minutes of the meeting held on Monday 26 January 2015 be signed as a correct record.

A10/15 Urgent Business (if any)

None

A11/15 Exempt Items

None

A12/15 Grant of Freedom of the Borough

The report was amended in that the recommendation was amended to read "the Mayor" and in paragraph 3.4 to read "6 decades" and moved into part A by unanimous agreement.

RESOLVED: The Sub Committee agreed to recommend that the Mayor agree to convene a Special Meeting of the Council for the purpose of granting the Freedom of the Borough to Mr Ian Austen in recognition of the eminent service he has rendered to Croydon.

MINUTES - PART B

None

The meeting ended at 6.03 pm